Unlisting, Disconnecting, or Deleting an Airbnb Listing in Guesty For Hosts

You can temporarily unlist or disconnect your Airbnb listing from Guesty For Hosts, or permanently delete the listing and related data.  See below for instructions and a description of what each action means.

Unlist Your Listing

  • Unlisting will make your listing unavailable to book on Airbnb, while keeping your connection active in Guesty For Hosts to sync with other connected channels like Vrbo or Booking.com.
  • You can easily unlist/relist on Airbnb as needed on a temporary basis.
  • If you're using our direct booking website, unlisting will make your direct booking calendar unavailable, as the website availability is based on Airbnb.

Step by step:

  1. Sign in to your Guesty For Hosts account.
  2. In the top menu, click Menu.
  3. Under "Channel manager", click Airbnb.
  4. Next to the relevant Airbnb account, click Listings.
  5. Click the relevant listing.
  6. To the right of "Listing Status", click the dropdown menu.
  7. In the pop-up, click Unlisted.
  8. Click Select.
  9. Select the relevant reason (required by Airbnb) then click Continue.

To list again, simply follow the same process above, selecting "Listed" in step 7.

Disconnect Your Listing

  • Disconnecting will unsync your listing from Guesty For Hosts while keeping your listing active on Airbnb.
  • You will be able to reconnect your listing again in Guetsy For Hosts under the same Airbnb Room ID, booking settings, auto message settings, etc.
  • Disconnecting should be used as a temporary measure. While your listing is disconnected the data is still maintained in Guesty For Hosts and the listing counted in your account billing.

Step by step:

  1. Sign in to your Guesty For Hosts account.
  2. In the top menu, click Menu.
  3. Under "Channel manager", click Airbnb.
  4. Next to the relevant Airbnb account, click Listings.
  5. Click the relevant listing.
  6. To the right of "Sync Status", click the dropdown menu and then click Disconnected.
  7. Click Save.

Reconnect a Disconnected Listing

Step by step:

  1. Sign in to your Guesty For Hosts account.
  2. In the top menu, click Menu.
  3. Under "Account", click My Listings.
  4. Click the relevant listing.
  5. To the right of "Airbnb", click Edit listing.
  6. To the right of "Sync Status", click the dropdown menu and then click the relevant sync setting. Learn more here.
  7. Click Save.

Delete Listing

  • Deleting a listing is a permanent step and should only be taken if you have no intention to reconnect the listing again.
  • When a listing is deleted, all related data will be removed from Guesty For Hosts. 
  • If you connect the listing again in the future, it will be as a new listing, with no previous Airbnb Room ID, settings, or previous reservations attached.
  • Deleting a listing in Guesty For Hosts will not delete it in Airbnb. If you need to remove your listing from Airbnb as well you will need to do this directly in your Airbnb account.

Step by step:

  1. Sign in to your Guesty For Hosts account.
  2. In the top menu, click Menu.
  3. Under "Account", click My Listings.
  4. Click the relevant listing.
  5. To the right of "Airbnb", click Edit listing.
  6. Scroll down to the bottom and click Delete Listing.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 3 found this helpful