Why are Dates Blocked in My Calendar?

Note:

If you are using a smart pricing tool, check your availability settings as they may override changes you make in Guesty For Hosts.

The calendar displays the availability settings in your Guesty For Hosts listing's Advance Notice and Availability Window. Please note the following, which is explained in more detail here.

  • If you open up days outside the availability window, your channel calendars will present these dates as available, while the Guesty For Hosts calendar remains blocked based on the listing settings. 
  • If you open up days within the advance notice time, your channel calendars will present these dates as available, while the Guesty For Hosts calendar remains blocked based on the listing settings.

  • Same day advance notice is not reflected in the Guesty For Hosts calendar. Learn more about this setting on each connected channel here.
If a discrepancy falls outside these scenarios, it is most likely due to manual changes made in the calendar. You can refresh the default availability for the affected dates by following the steps below.

 

Refresh Calendar Availability For Dates That Are Blocked But Should be Open

Tip:

You can to add and view notes to understand why dates have been blocked. Read more here. To refresh the calendar for dates that are open but should be blocked, see here.

Step by step:

  1. Sign in to your Guesty For Hosts account.
  2. In the top menu, click Menu.
  3. Under "Channel manager", click Airbnb.
  4. Under the related Airbnb account, click Listings.
  5. To the right of the relevant listing, click the right arrow.
  6. Click Availability.
  7. To the right of "Availability Window" click the down arrow and select All Future Dates.
  8. Click Update Availability Settings.
  9. In the top menu, click Calendar.
  10. Click and drag to select the affected dates.
  11. Open availability for the dates selected, making sure there are no existing reservations for the same dates.
  12. Go back to the Listing availability settings (steps 2-6).
  13. To the right of "Availability Window" click the down arrow and revert to the original setting.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 4 found this helpful